Lessons Learned

 When I came down here, I was thinking that God would reveal what my future would look like. Did it include international missions, going to a foreign country, etc. This did not happen as I thought it would. God didn’t close that door, He just didn’t reveal anything to further open it at this time.

He did renew my compassion for internationals. As I have said I am on the missions team at the BCM. I help with planning mission trips, fund-raising, helping people to be missions-minded, etc. One of my main things I do is outreach, serve, and love on internationals on EKU’s campus. It can be hard at times, but I love it, they are a blessing to work with. As I said before, I loved the trip, but it was a little awkward at first. Not knowing the language, culture, money, etc.

 It made me think about the internationals on EKU’s campus. Yes, it’s uncomfortable for me to go up to people I don’t know, especially when they don’t speak my language and are from a different country. But how do you think they feel, not only do they not know the language and culture, some of them don’t have many who are from their country who they can talk and relate to. I had about 15 other people who spoke my language and all the girls were learning, I was only there a week, they stay anywhere from 6 months to 2 years. God has not called me to live a comfortable life, He has called me to be uncomfortable, leaning on Him, His power and strength. Thank you God for showing me this, use me to serve and love these internationals to show them Your love.


One response to “Lessons Learned

Leave a comment